Search beneath the surface with millionshort.com.

millionshort.com website
Peel back the top layers of search results.

Millionshort.com may be the anti-SEO[*] search engine. I’ve not been able to learn much about millionshort.com, other than that they seem to be Canada-based. Their domain registration expires next year, which doesn’t demonstrate a big commitment. My first guess was that millionshort.com scraped off the top layers of search results from an established search engine such as Google, but since I’ve not found any legal action against millionshort, maybe they’ve put together their own spider, database, and user interface — which is a major undertaking. Maybe they bought a defunct search engine, added some code, and re-branded it. I don’t know.

I’ve spent a little time experimenting with removing everything from the first million results to the first 100 results, and found some new sites.

Let me know of your adventures with millionshort.com.


* Search Engine Optimization

Visit my website: http://russbellew.com
© Russ Bellew · Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA · phone 954 873-4695