Microsoft’s Office 365 failed

This week I felt the downside of relying upon cloud-based services. Sometime between Monday and Tuesday night, Microsoft Office 365’s hosted Exchange email service stopped accepting IMAP and SMTP client logins for at least several hours.

image

The service seems to have failed multiple times during 24 or more hours. I subscribe to Microsoft’s Office 365’s SharePoint and Exchange services. I didn’t notice that my email clients couldn’t connect to their Exchange servers at outlook.com until Tuesday afternoon. At first I suspected that the security parameters within my Android email client had been damaged. (I’ve seen this before. Why does this happen? I don’t know.)

If you emailed me recently and haven’t received a reply, please re-send your message.

Microsoft admitted that their servers had gone offline for several hours. They intend to pay any penalties as defined in SLAs (service level agreements) with subscribers.

Visit my website: http://russbellew.com
© Russ Bellew · Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA · phone 954 873-4695

Leave a Reply

