Bodyshopbids.com

I ran across a year-old site with client-based smartphone apps that seems like it could be valuable to motorists, bodyshopbids.com. It provides a method for motorists whose cars have been in an accident to upload photos of damage from their smartphones and receive repair bids from nearby auto body shops. I like the idea, as it could save motorists driving time and repair costs. I’m sure that Bodyshopbids.com makes a commission on each repair job, but I don’t know how large their commission is.

The Internet flattens most brokers, so why does Bodyshopbids.com have a chance? I think that they add value by connecting consumers and service companies who otherwise wouldn’t have met, and to some degree they function as a motorist’s agent. In other words, they add value, which I think is the only way a broker can survive on the Internet.

As in any competitive bid, it’s a good idea for the buyer to discard the high bid and the low bid, and evaluate the remaining bids.

Visit my website: http://russbellew.com
© Russ Bellew · Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA · phone 954 873-4695