Streamingradioguide.com returns from the deadpool.

I’ve been using tunein.com, but I’ve missed streamingradioguide.com. Now I have a choice. Choice is good.


Streamingradioguide.com website
My favorite site for linking to radio station streams was streamingradioguide.com. It shut down operations in April (Streamingradioguide.com has entered the deadpool) so I’ve learned to like tunein.com.

Sometime recently (I don’t know exactly when) streamingradioguide.com was resurrected, with these notes on its front page:

  • The expenses of providing this service paid by “Art Stone”
  • Hooray! All the budget problems are solved.

It’s good to see it back online.

Each site has advantages and each site chooses to organize radio shows differently. Tunein.com offers pre-recorded audio content that streamingradioguide.com doesn’t offer, and streamingradioguide.com displays current status of radio streams better than tunein.com does. Streamingradioguide.com also seems a bit more idiosyncratic than tunein.com.

I guess that the absence of streamingradioguide.com has shown how fickle I am: I very quickly learned to like tunein.com just fine. (Rather than “fickle”, maybe I should cast a better light and use the word “flexible”. Yeah, that’s the ticket!)

Visit my website: http://russbellew.com
© Russ Bellew · Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA · phone 954 873-4695
Leave a Reply

