The best laid plans of mice and men

Dead End sign
I wondered what happened to these guys!

I noticed that the Springwidgets that I’ve used on my website and others had quit working. (Springwidgets provided a convenient Adobe Flash-based interface for the playing of RSS-fed podcasts.) I guessed that something had broken, but I wasn’t sure what.

I learned that Springwidgets’ owner, Fox Interactive Media, has pulled its plug. Oh well, at least I found a site where plenty of other deceased ideas have been documented: The Deadpool, maintained by TechCrunch.

Lying toward the top of the deadpool is U.S. News and World Report, a once leading mainstream print magazine, and below that I found Cuil, the search engine that was supposedly going to unseat Google. Browsing through the deadpool should answer other WEHT (“Whatever Happened To . . .”) questions.

Visit my website: http://russbellew.com

© Russ Bellew · Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA · phone 954 873-4695

Leave a Reply

